Merry Farmer

In honor of International Women’s Day earlier this month I read a neat article from The Independent about the best and worst places to be a woman.  They broke it down throughout various disciplines, education, opportunity, health care, and the like.  It was no surprise to me that Scandinavian countries ranked so high in so many areas and that Iceland was named the best place to be a woman.  (I’m part Scandinavian, after all)  It was interesting to see other places throughout the world ranked high in other areas though.  Like Rwanda being the best place to be a female politician.

So it got me thinking….  When were the best and worst times to be a woman?

Now if you’ve been reading my blog for any length of time then you know I’m something of a History Apologist.  I believe very strongly that the past was not such a bad…

View original post 1,069 more words

Leave a Reply

